Central, Eastern, and Southeastern Europe

Central, Eastern and Southeastern Europe

May 2016

Reports and Related Links:
image from the publication cover

Regional Economic Issues

Central, Eastern and Southeastern Europe

Download the Report

Main Points

IMF Survey Magazine Article

Central, Eastern and Southeastern Europe

The CESEE region includes Turkey and the following sub-regions:

  • Central and Eastern Europe (CEE), consisting of the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, the Slovak Republic and Slovenia
  • Southeastern European EU member states, Bulgaria, Croatia, and Romania
  • Southeastern European non-EU member states, consisting of Albania, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Kosovo, FYR Macedonia, Montenegro, and Serbia
  • The Baltic region, consisting of Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania
  • The CIS group, consisting of Belarus, Moldova, Russian Federation and Ukraine