Statements Given on the Occasion of the International Monetary and Financial Committee (IMFC) Meeting - October 14, 2017

Last Updated: October 14, 2017
Use the free Adobe Acrobat Reader to view these statements.
IMFC Statement by Obaid Humaid Al-Tayer, Minister of State for Financial Affairs, United Arab Emirates (pdf file, 101 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: United Arab Emirates, Kingdom of Bahrain, Arab Republic of Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Maldives, Oman, Qatar, Syrian Arab Republic, Republic of Yemen

IMFC Statement by Taro Aso, Deputy Prime Minister, Japan (pdf file, 116 kb)
On behalf of: Japan

IMFC Statement by Roberto Azevêdo, Director-General, World Trade Organization (pdf file, 326 kb)

IMFC Statement by Mohammad Sanusi Barkindo, Secretary General, OPEC (pdf file, 460 kb)

IMFC Statement by Mario Draghi, President, European Central Bank (pdf file, 411 kb)

IMFC Statement by Nicolás Dujovne, Minister of the Treasury, Argentina (pdf file, 499 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Peru, Paraguay, Uruguay

IMFC Statement by Malusi Gigaba, Minister of Finance, South Africa (pdf file, 452 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Angola, Burundi, Botswana, The State of Eritrea, The Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, The Gambia, Kenya, Liberia, Lesotho, Republic of Mozambique, Malawi, Namibia, Nigeria, Sudan, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Republic of South Sudan, Kingdom of Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, South Africa, Zambia, Zimbabwe

IMFC Statement by Angel Gurría, Secretary-General, OECD (pdf file, 177 kb)

IMFC Statement by Philip Hammond, Chancellor of the Exchequer, H.M. Treasury, United Kingdom (pdf file, 527 kb)
On behalf of: United Kingdom

IMFC Statement by Ardo Hansson, Governor of the Bank of Estonia (pdf file, 84 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Denmark, Republic of Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Republic of Lithuania, Republic of Latvia, Norway, Sweden

IMFC Statement by Arun Jaitley, Minister of Finance and Corporate Affairs, India (pdf file, 515 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Sri Lanka

IMFC Statement by Dong-Yeon Kim, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Strategy and Finance, Republic of Korea (pdf file, 98 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Australia, Federated States of Micronesia, Republic of Korea, Republic of the Marshall Islands, Mongolia, New Zealand, Republic of Palau, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Seychelles, Tuvalu, Republic of Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Samoa

IMFC Statement by Mukhisa Kituyi, Secretary-General, UNCTAD (pdf file, 804 kb)

IMFC Statement by Bruno Le Maire, Minister for the Economy and Finance, France (pdf file, 501 kb)
On behalf of: France
Français (pdf file, 477 kb)

IMFC Statement by Mr. Loukal, Governor, Algeria (pdf file, 394 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Islamic Republic of Afghanistan, Algeria, Ghana, Islamic Republic of Iran, Morocco, Pakistan, Tunisia

IMFC Statement by Ueli Maurer, Minister of Finance, Switzerland (pdf file, 70 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Republic of Azerbaijan, Switzerland, Republic of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Republic of Poland, Republic of Serbia, Republic of Tajikistan, Turkmenistan

IMFC Statement by Henrique de Campos Meirelles, Minister of Finance, Brazil (pdf file, 90 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Brazil, Cabo Verde, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Guyana, Haiti, Nicaragua, Panama, Suriname, Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste, Trinidad and Tobago

IMFC Statement by Alamine Ousmane Mey, Minister of Finance, Cameroon (pdf file, 88 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Benin, Burkina Faso, Central African Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Cameroon, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of Congo, Union of the Comoros, Djibouti, Gabon, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Republic of Equatorial Guinea, Republic of Madagascar, Mali, Islamic Republic of Mauritania, Mauritius, Niger, Rwanda, Senegal, Democratic Republic of São Tomé and Príncipe, Chad, Togo

IMFC Statement by Steven Mnuchin, Secretary of the Treasury, United States (pdf file, 253 kb)
On behalf of: United States

IMFC Statement by Bill Morneau, Minister of Finance, Canada (pdf file, 477 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Antigua and Barbuda, The Bahamas, Belize, Barbados, Canada, Dominica, Grenada, Ireland, Jamaica, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

IMFC Statement by Pierre Moscovici, Commissioner, European Commission (pdf file, 82 kb)

IMFC Statement by Pier Carlo Padoan, Minister of Economy and Finance, Italy (pdf file, 127 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Albania, Greece, Italy, Malta, Portugal, Republic of San Marino

IMFC Statement by Jiří Rusnok, Governor of the Czech National Bank, Czech Republic (pdf file, 407 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Austria, Republic of Belarus, Czech Republic, Hungary, Slovak Republic, Republic of Slovenia, Turkey, Kosovo

IMFC Statement by Guy Ryder, Director-General, International Labour Organization (pdf file, 349 kb)

IMFC Statement by Wolfgang Schäuble, Federal Minister of Finance, Germany (pdf file, 128 kb)
On behalf of: Germany

IMFC Statement by Tharman Shanmugaratnam, Deputy Prime Minister & Coordinating Minister for Economic and Social Policies, Singapore (pdf file, 130 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Brunei Darussalam, Fiji, Indonesia, Cambodia, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Myanmar, Malaysia, Nepal, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Tonga, Vietnam

IMFC Statement by Achim Steiner, Administrator of the United Nations Development Programme, Chair of the United Nations Development Group, United Nations (pdf file, 491 kb)

IMFC Statement by Toomas Tõniste, Chairman, EU Council of Economic and Finance Ministers (pdf file, 582 kb)

IMFC Statement by Johan Van Overtveldt, Minister of Finance, Belgium (pdf file, 590 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Republic of Armenia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cyprus, Georgia, Republic of Croatia, Israel, Luxembourg, Republic of Moldova, former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Kingdom of the Netherlands-Netherlands, Romania, Ukraine

IMFC Statement by Honorable Zhou Xiaochuan, Governor of the People’s Bank of China (pdf file, 75 kb)
On behalf of: People's Republic of China