Senior Officials of the International Monetary Fund

Last Updated: April 06, 2016

Managing Director Christine Lagarde

First Deputy Managing Director David Lipton

Deputy Managing Director and
Chief Administrative Officer
Carla Grasso

Deputy Managing Director Mitsuhiro Furusawa

Deputy Managing Director Min Zhu

Economic Counsellor Maurice Obstfeld

Financial Counsellor José Viñals

African Department Director Antoinette Monsio Sayeh

Asia and Pacific Department Director Changyong Rhee

European Department Director Poul Mathias Thomsen

Communications Department Director Gerard Rice

Corporate Services and Facilities Department Chris Hemus

Finance Department Director Andrew Tweedie

Fiscal Affairs Department Director Vitor Gaspar

Human Resources Department Director Mark Plant

Institute for Capacity Development Director Sharmini A. Coorey

Legal Department General Counsel and Director Sean Hagan

Middle East and Central Asia Department Director Masood Ahmed

Monetary and Capital Markets
Department Director
José Viñals

Research Department Director Maurice Obstfeld

Secretary's Department Secretary Jianhai Lin

Statistics Department Director Louis Marc Ducharme

Strategy, Policy, and Review Department Director Siddharth Tiwari

Information Technology Department Director and Chief Information Officer Susan Swart

Western Hemisphere Department Director Alejandro Werner

Office of Budget and Planning Director Daniel Citrin

Office of Internal Audit and Inspection
Clare Brady

Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Odd Per Brekk

Offices in Europe Director Jeffrey Franks

Special Representative to the UN Axel Albert Emil Bertuch-Samuels

Independent Evaluation Office
Director Moises J. Schwartz