LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

COSTA RICA Francisco de Paula Gutiérrez Oscar Rodríguez Ulloa

EL SALVADOR Luz María Serpas de Portillo Luis Montenegro

GUATEMALA Lizardo Sosa López Maria Antonieta de Bonilla Douglas Borja

HONDURAS Maria Elena Mondragón Arturo Alvarado Ana Cristina Mejía de Pereira

NICARAGUA Mario Alonso Icabalceta Eduardo Montiel Alfonso Llanes

DOMINICAN REPUBLIC

José Lois Malkún Apolinar Veloz de la Rosa Magín Díaz Julio Cross

SPEAKERS AND COMMENTATORS

Richard Aitkenhead Felipe Larraín Ricardo Hausmann Jaime Caruana Antonio Carrascosa Rafael Barraza President Bank Superintendent

President Bank Superintendent

President Minister Financial System Superintendent

President Minister President

President Minister Bank Superintendent

Governor Technical Manager Sub-Secretary of Finance Bank Superintendent

Advisor Professor Professor Governor Deputy Director for International Financing General Director Central Bank of Costa Rica Superintendency of Banks

Central Reserve Bank of El Salvador Superintendency of Banks

Banco de Guatemala Ministry of Public Finances Financial System Superintendency

Central Bank of Honduras Secretariat of Finance National Commission of Banks and Securities

Central Bank of Nicaragua Ministry of Finance Superintendency of Banks

Central Bank of the Dominican Republic Central Bank of the Dominican Republic Ministry of Finance Superintendency of Banks

Presidency of the Republic of Guatemala Catholic University of Chile Harvard University, U.S.A. Bank of Spain Ministry of Economy, Spain Escuela Superior de Economía y Negocios, El Salvador

CENTRAL AMERICAN MONETARY COUNCIL

Miguel Chorro Jorge Barboza Executive Secretary Senior Economist - 2 -

Enrique García Dubón

Senior Economist

CENTRAL AMERICAN BANK OF ECONOMIC INTEGRATION

Harry Brautigam

President

WORLD BANK

Felipe Jaramillo Guillermo Perry

Chief Economist for Central America Chief Economist for Latin America and the Caribbean

Regional Office for Latin America and the Caribbean Regional Office for Latin America and the Caribbean

INTER-AMERICAN DEVELOPMENT BANK

Gina Montiel

Coordinator and Economist for Honduras

OFFICE OF THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, INTERNATIONAL MONETARY FUND

Luis Martí	Executive Director
Roberto Simán	Advisor to the Executive Director

INTERNATIONAL MONETARY FUND

Rodrigo de Rato	Managing Director	Office of the Managing Director
Agustín Carstens	Deputy Managing Director	Office of the Managing Director
Luis Maldonado	Advisor to the Managing Director	Office of the Managing Director
Alfred Kammer	Advisor to the Deputy Managing Director	Office of the Managing Director
Anoop Singh	Director	Western Hemisphere Department
Markus Rodlauer	Senior Advisor	Western Hemisphere Department
Adrienne Cheasty	Assistant Director	Western Hemisphere Department
Olav Gronlie	Division Chief	Western Hemisphere Department
Mario Garza	Deputy Division Chief	Western Hemisphere Department
Alfred Schipke	Senior Economist and Conference Coordinator	Western Hemisphere Department
Ana Lucía Coronel	Resident Representative, Honduras	Western Hemisphere Department
David Hoelscher	Division Chief	Monetary and Financial Systems Department
Luis Cortavarria	Expert, Financial Sector	Monetary and Financial Systems Department
Armando Morales	Senior Economist	Monetary and Financial Systems Department
Carlos Muñiz	Assistant Director	Policy Development and Review Department