IMF–JICA CONFERENCE JANUARY 27–28, 2013

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS (INCLUDING SPEAKERS)

Frontier and Developing Asia

Bangladesh

Jalal Uddin Ruhul Amin Sarkar Allah Malik Kazemi Joint Secretary, Finance Division, Ministry of Finance Secretary(Export), Ministry of Commerce Senior Advisor, Bangladesh Bank

Bhutan

Daw Tenzin Tandin Wangmo

Kapil Mani Sharma

Cambodia

Neav Chanthana Meng Channarith Sok Chenda

Lao P.D.R.

Bouangeun Ounnalath

Khamphout Sitthilath

Manothong Vongsay

Maldives

Ahmed Mohamed Aishath Zahira

Mongolia Naidansuren Zoljargal Nyamaa Buyantogtokh Governor, Royal Monetary Authority of Bhutan Sr. Program Coordinator for the Development Cooperation Division, Gross National Happiness Commission Chief Program Officer

Deputy Governor, National Bank of Cambodia Economist of the Governor's Office Secretary General, Council for the Development of Cambodia

Deputy Director General, Fiscal Policy Department, Ministry of Finance Director General, Monetary Policy Dept, Bank of the Lao PDR Ministry of Planning and Investment/Ministry of Commerce

Minister of Economic Development Deputy Governor, Maldives Monetary Authority

Governor, Bank of Mongolia Head of Expenditure Division, Fiscal Policy Department, Ministry of Finance

Myanmar

Nyi Phyu Hla

Daw Naw Eh Hpaw Ko Ko Lay

Nepal

Yuba Raj Khatiwada Shanta Raj Subedi Deependra Bahadur Kshetry Madhu Kumar Marasini

Timor-Leste

Emilia Pires António da Conceição Abraão de Vasconselos Roberto Sarmento Soares

Dirce Carolina de Fatima Soares Atanasia Pires Francisco Gusmao

Helder Lopes

Vietnam

Nguyen Dinh Cung

Le Thi Thuy Van Nguyen Vinh Hung

Participants

Djoomart Otorbaev Zhanyl Galieva Satoshi Iijima

Bert Hofman

Changyong Rhee Hiroshi Naka Managing Director, Myanmar Foreign Trade Bank, Ministry of Finance and Revenue Deputy Director General, Central Bank of Myanmar Director, Directorate of Trade, Ministry of Commerce

Governor, Nepal Rastra Bank Finance Secretary, Ministry of Finance Vice Chairman, National Planning Commission Chief/Joint Secretary of the International Economic Cooperation Coordination Division of the Ministry of Finance

Minister for Finance Minister of Commerce, Industry and Environment Governor, Central Bank of Timor-Leste Secretary of State for ASEAN Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation (MFAC) National Director for ASEAN, MFAC First Secretary, Embassy of Timor-Lest in Thailand Senior Executive Secretary to SoS for ASEAN Affairs, MFAC National Advisor to Ministry of Finance

Deputy Director General of Center Institute for Economic Management (CIEM) Minister of Planning and Investment National Institute of Finance, (Ministry of Finance) Deputy Director General, International Cooperation Department, State Bank of Vietnam

First Vice Prime Minister, Kyrgyz Republic Accompanying Mr. Otorbaev Professor, Center of Research and Training on International Development, Saitama University, Japan Chief Economist for the East Asia & Pacific Region Director of the Singapore Office, World Bank Chief Economist, Asian Development Bank (ADB) Deputy Director-General, Ministry of Finance, Japan

Shigekazu Sato	Ambassador of Embassy of Japan in Thailand
Setsuo Iuchi	President, Japan External Trade Organization (JETRO),
	Bangkok
Yasuhiro Yamada	President, BRC-JETRO
Hiroshi Hanaoka	Chief Representative, Thailand, Cambodia, Lao PDR
	and Myanmar, Japan Bank for International
	Cooperation
Teruhide Kanada	Expert, Ministry of Finance, Lao PDR
Tsutomu Uchida	JICA Senior Advisor on Aid Coordination, Ministry of
	Planning and Investment, Vietnam

Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)

Kiyoshi Kodera	Vice President
Hiroto Arakawa	Vice President
Michiko Hayashi	Assistant Director
Ryosuke Nakata	Senior Advisor to the Director General, Credit Risk
	Analysis and Environmental Review Dept
Noriharu Masugi	Advisor, Office for Global Issues and Development
	Partnership
	Operations Strategy Department
Akihiro Takagi	Development Partnership Officer, Office for Global
	Issues and Development Partnership Operations
	Strategy Department
Tomoyuki Kawabata	Senior Representative
Ai Miyahara	Representative
Katharine Maneethapodi	Senior Program Officer
Songsrisanga Kobchai	Program Officer

IMF HQ staff and Resident Representatives working on Frontier Asian (LIC) countries will attend the conference. Also, members of the Regional Advisory Group might join the event.