SENIOR OFFICERS

ON APRIL 30, 2008

Jaime Caruana, *Counsellor* Simon Johnson, *Economic Counsellor*

Area departments

Benedicte Vibe Christensen Acting Director, African Department

David Burton

Director, Asia and Pacific Department

Michael C. Deppler

Director, European Department

Mohsin S. Khan

Director, Middle East and Central Asia Department

Anoop Singh

Director, Western Hemisphere Department

Functional and special services departments

Michael G. Kuhn

Director, Finance Department

Teresa M. Ter-Minassian

Director, Fiscal Affairs Department

Leslie J. Lipschitz

Director, IMF Institute

Sean Hagan

General Counsel and Director, Legal Department

Jaime Caruana

Director, Monetary and Capital Markets Department

Mark Allen

Director, Policy Development and Review Department

Simon Johnson

Director, Research Department

Robert Edwards

Director, Statistics Department

Information and liaison

Masood Ahmed

Director, External Relations Department

Akira Ariyoshi

Director, Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific

Saleh M. Nsouli

Director, Offices in Europe

Barry H. Potter

Director and Special Representative to the UN Office at the United Nations

Support services

Diana Serrano

Director, Human Resources Department

Shailendra J. Anjaria

Secretary, Secretary's Department

Frank Harnischfeger

Director, Technology and General Services Department

Jonathan Palmer

Chief Information Officer, Technology and

General Services Department

Offices

Siddharth Tiwari

Director, Office of Budget and Planning

Bert Keuppens

Director, Office of Internal Audit and Inspection

Alfred Kammer

Director, Office of Technical Assistance Management

Thomas Bernes

Director, Independent Evaluation Office