Appendix V

Changes in membership of the Executive Board

Changes in the membership of the Executive Board between May 1, 2011, and April 30, 2012, were as follows:

Chia Der Jun (Singapore) was elected Executive Director by Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, the Republic of Fiji, Indonesia, the Lao People's Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Tonga, and Vietnam, effective May 1, 2011.

Stephan von Stenglin (Germany) relinquished his duties as Alternate Executive Director to Hubert Temmeyer (Germany), effective June 5, 2011.

Steffen Meyer (Germany) was appointed Alternate Executive Director to Hubert Temmeyer (Germany), effective June 6, 2011.

Stephen O'Sullivan (Ireland) relinquished his duties as Alternate Executive Director to Thomas Hockin (Canada), effective July 29, 2011.

Mary O'Dea (Ireland) was appointed Alternate Executive Director to Thomas Hockin (Canada), effective July 30, 2011.

Aymeric Ducrocq (France) relinquished his duties as Alternate Executive Director to Ambroise Fayolle (France), effective August 31, 2011.

Alice Terracol (France) was appointed Alternate Executive Director to Ambroise Fayolle (France), effective September 1, 2011.

Age F.P. Bakker (Netherlands) relinquished his duties as Executive Director for Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Georgia, Israel, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, the Netherlands, Romania, and Ukraine, effective October 2, 2011.

Menno Snel (Netherlands) was elected Executive Director by Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Georgia, Israel, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, the Netherlands, Romania, and Ukraine, effective October 3, 2011.

HE Jianxiong (China) relinquished his duties as Executive Director for China, effective November 4, 2011.

ZHANG Tao (China) was elected Executive Director by China, effective November 5, 2011.

Panagiotis Roumeliotis (Greece) relinquished his duties as Alternate Executive Director to Arrigo Sadun (Italy), effective December 31, 2011.

Thanos Catsambas (Greece) was appointed Alternate Executive Director to Arrigo Sadun (Italy), effective January 17, 2012.

Douglas A. Rediker (United States) relinquished his duties as Alternate Executive Director to Meg Lundsager (United States), effective January 23, 2012.

Ahmed Al Nassar (Saudi Arabia) relinquished his duties as Alternate Executive Director to Ahmed Alkholifey (Saudi Arabia), effective January 31, 2012.

Fahad I. Alshathri (Saudi Arabia) was appointed Alternate Executive Director to Ahmed Alkholifey (Saudi Arabia), effective February 1, 2012.

Heenam Choi (Korea) relinquished his duties as Alternate Executive Director to Christopher Y. Legg (Australia), effective February 9, 2012.

Hoseung Lee (Korea) was appointed Alternate Executive Director to Christopher Y. Legg (Australia), effective February 10, 2012.

LUO Yang (China) relinquished his duties as Alternate Executive Director to ZHANG Tao (China), effective March 14, 2012.

SUN Ping (China) was appointed Alternate Executive Director to ZHANG Tao (China), effective March 15, 2012.