Senior Officers

ON APRIL 30, 2009

José Viñals, Counsellor Olivier Blanchard, Economic Counsellor

AREA DEPARTMENTS

Antoinette Monsio Sayeh Director, African Department

Anoop Singh Director, Asia and Pacific Department

Marek Belka Director, European Department

Masood Ahmed Director, Middle East and Central Asia Department

Nicolas Eyzaguirre Director, Western Hemisphere Department

FUNCTIONAL AND SPECIAL SERVICES DEPARTMENTS

Andrew Tweedie Director, Finance Department

Carlo Cottarelli Director, Fiscal Affairs Department

Leslie Lipschitz Director, IMF Institute

Sean Hagan General Counsel and Director, Legal Department

José Viñals Director, Monetary and Capital Markets Department

Reza Moghadam Director, Strategy, Policy, and Review Department

Olivier Blanchard Director, Research Department

Adelheid Burgi-Schmelz Director, Statistics Department

INFORMATION AND LIAISON

Caroline Atkinson Director, External Relations Department

Akira Ariyoshi Director, Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific

Saleh Nsouli Director, Offices in Europe

Elliott Harris Special Representative to the UN Office at the United Nations

SUPPORT SERVICES

Shirley Siegel Director, Human Resources Department

Vacant Secretary, Secretary's Department

Frank Harnischfeger Director, Technology and General Services Department

Jonathan Palmer Chief Information Officer, Technology and General Services Department

OFFICES

Siddharth Tiwari Director, Office of Budget and Planning

Barry Potter Director, Office of Internal Audit and Inspection

Alfred Kammer Director, Office of Technical Assistance Management

Thomas Bernes Director, Independent Evaluation Office