## IMF MID-CAREER OFFICIAL WORKSHOP AND HIGH LEVEL DIALOGUE, FIJI

## LIST OF ATTENDEES

## **High Level Dialogue: Pacific Island Senior Officials**

**Cook Islands** 

Mark Brown Minister of Finance
Richard Neves Secretary of Finance

Fiji

Aiyaz Sayed-Khaiyum Minister of Finance

Inia Seruiratu Minister for Rural and Maritime Development and National

Disaster Management

Filimone Waqabaca Permanent Secretary for Finance
Barry Whiteside Governor, Reserve Bank of Fiji

**Kiribati** 

Tom Murdoch Minister of Finance and Economic Development

Tawaria Komwenga Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Finance and Economic Development

Micronesia

Kensley Ikosia Secretary of Finance

Nauru

David Adeang Minister of Finance
Martin Hunt Secretary for Finance

**Papua New Guinea** 

Patrick Pruaitch Minister of Treasury

Loi Bakani Governor of Bank of Papua New Guinea

Samoa

Benjamin Pereira Assistant Governor, Central Bank of Samoa

**Seychelles** 

Pierre Laporte Special Envoy to the President

**Solomon Islands** 

Denton Rarawa Governor, Central Bank of Solomon Islands

Harry Kuma Secretary for Finance and Treasury

**Timor-Leste** 

Helder Lopes Vice Minister of Finance

**Tonga** 

Kilisitina Tuaimei'api Deputy CEO for Budget and Corporate Planning Division

Tuvalu

Maatia Toafa Minister for Finance and Economic Development
Limasene Teatu Secretary for Finance and Economic Development

Vanuatu

Willie Jimmy Minister of Finance

Simeon Malachi Athy Governor of Reserve Bank of Vanuatu

Other officials accompanying the leaders

Nauru

George Plant Deputy Secretary Treasury

**Papua New Guinea** 

James Wanjik Advisor for Minister for Treasury of Papua New Guinea
Brian Gomez Advisor for Minister for Treasury of Papua New Guinea
Advisor for Minister for Treasury of Papua New Guinea
Advisor for Minister for Treasury of Papua New Guinea
Advisor for Minister for Treasury of Papua New Guinea

Sali David Manager, Economics Department of Bank of Papua New Guinea

Samoa

Karras Lui Assistant Manager, Central Bank of Samoa

**Timor-Leste** 

Cosme da Costa Araujo Advisor for Vice Minister

Vanuatu

Letlet August Acting Director of Finance

**Development Partners** 

**Australia** 

Margaret Twomey High Commissioner, Fiji

HK Yu Acting Deputy Secretary, Treasury

Kristina Nemet Analyst, Treasury

Richard Bontjer Director, Public Financial Management, Pacific Division, DFAT

Korea

Seong-in Kim Ambassador, Fiji

Sangtae Park First Secretary to the Ambassador Sun-jin Lim Secretary to the Ambassador

Japan

Shinobu Nakai First Secretary to the Ambassador

Megumi Muto Deputy Director General, JICA

**New Zealand** 

Mark Ramsden High Commissioner, Fiji

Vinayak Nagaraj Principal Development Economist, New Zealand Aid Programme

**World Bank Group** 

Robert Utz Lead Economist and Program Leader for Macroeconomics and

Fiscal Management, East Asia and Pacific

**Asian Development Bank** 

Emma Veve Director, Urban, Social Development and Public Management

Division, Pacific Department

**European Union** 

Renato Mele Head of Co-operation at the EU Delegation

**UNESCAP** 

Sanjesh Naidu Economic Affairs Officer

**Executive Director Office** 

Barry Sterland IMF Executive Director for Australia
Ian South IMF Advisor to the Executive Director

Jason Allford World Bank Group Alternate Executive Director

Rose Nakanaga World Bank Group Senior Advisor to the Executive Director

**Mid-Career Official Workshop** 

**Cook Islands** 

Tearii Maurangi Taxation Officer

Fiji

Isoa Talemaibua Acting Chief Economic Planning Officer
Kelera Ravono Principal Economic Planning Officer

Asenaca Lewaravu Economic Planning Officer
Munesh Deo Acting Senior Economist

**Kiribati** 

Tirebwa Maurintekeraoi Sector Economist, Infrastructure Sector

Koin Kiritione Sector Economist, Health National Economic Planning Office

Micronesia

Eugene Amor Economic Analyst

Frankey Halbert Debt Management Analyst

Nauru

Martin Hunt Secretary for Finance

Andy Cain Budget Director and Debt Management

**Palau** 

Darren Fritz Senior Budget Analyst, Bureau of Budget and Planning

**Papua New Guinea** 

Nancy Lelang First Assistant Secretary

Gerald Mogia Economist
Hans Margis Budget Officer
Larry Asigau Budget Coordinator

Samoa

Usnac Malifa Senior Budget Formulation Officer
Karoline Fareti Senior Budget Formulation Officer

**Solomon Islands** 

Dennis Meone Chief Policy Analyst

Coswal Nelson Deputy Director of Budget

**Timor-Leste** 

Armindo de Almeida Head of Department

Jose Fatima Director-General of Corporate Services

**Tonga** 

Ma'u Leha Principal Economist, Budget Division
Vika Fe'iloakitau Principal Economist, Budget Division

Tuvalu

Limasene Teatu Secretary for Finance and Economic Development

Tavau Falani Senior Budget Adviser/Acting Director of Planning and Budget

Sarah Goodmin Budget adviser

Vanuatu

Nigel Malosu Budget Manager
John Robert Simelum Debt Manager

**International Monetary Fund** 

Changyong Rhee Director, APD

Patrizia Tumbarello Chief of Small States Unit, Mission Chief for Solomon Islands, APD Tubagus Feridhanusetyawan Regional Resident Representative, Mission Chief for Nauru, APD

Roberto Guimaraes-Filho Mission Chief for Fiji, APD
Vladimir Klyuev Mission Chief for Vanuatu, APD
Dan F. Nyberg Mission Chief for Tuvalu, APD

Evan Curtis Tanner Senior Economist, ICD

Lorenzo Forni Economist, FAD

Eliko Pedastsaar Economist, FAD
Gee Hee Hong Economist, APD
Kazuaki Washimi Economist, APD

Pule Sukanaivalu Res Rep Office Coordinator

## **PFTAC**

Scott Roger Coordinator

Ron Hackett Public Financial Management Advisor
Chita Marzan Public Financial Management Advisor

Iris Claus Macroeconomic Advisor
Doug Hostland Short Term Advisor

Nina Samuela Secretariat