Appendix V Changes in membership of the Executive Board

Changes in the membership of the Executive Board between May 1, 2009, and April 30, 2010, were as follows:

- Duangmanee Vongpradhip (Thailand) was elected Executive Director by Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Fiji, Indonesia, Lao P.D.R., Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Tonga, and Vietnam, effective May 1, 2009.
- GE Huayong (China) relinquished his duties as Executive Director for China, effective May 15, 2009.
- Samir El-Khouri (Lebanon) relinquished his duties as Alternate Executive Director to A. Shakour Shaalan (Egypt), effective May 20, 2009.
- Sami Geadah (Lebanon) was appointed Alternate Executive Director to A. Shakour Shaalan (Egypt), effective May 21, 2009.
- HE Jianxiong (China), formerly Alternate Executive Director to GE Huayong (China), was elected Executive Director by China, effective June 6, 2009.
- Benoît Claveranne (France) relinquished his duties as Alternate Executive Director to Ambroise Fayolle (France), effective September 6, 2009.
- Aymeric Ducrocq (France) was appointed Alternate Executive Director to Ambroise Fayolle (France), effective September 7, 2009.
- Michael Horgan (Canada) relinquished his duties as Executive Director for Antigua and Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Canada, Dominica, Grenada, Ireland, Jamaica, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, and St. Vincent and the Grenadines, effective September 7, 2009.
- Miranda Xafa (Greece) relinquished her duties as Alternate Executive Director to Arrigo Sadun (Italy), effective September 25, 2009.
- Adarsh Kishore (India) relinquished his duties as Executive Director for Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, and Sri Lanka, effective November 1, 2009.
- Arvind Virmani (India) was elected Executive Director by Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, and Sri Lanka, effective November 2, 2009.

- Thomas Hockin (Canada) was elected Executive Director by Antigua and Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Canada, Dominica, Grenada, Ireland, Jamaica, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, and St. Vincent and the Grenadines, effective December 16, 2009.
- K.G.D.D. Dheerasinghe (Sri Lanka) relinquished his duties as Alternate Executive Director to Arvind Virmani (India), effective December 31, 2009.
- Alfonso Guerra (Mexico) relinquished his duties as Alternate Executive Director to Ramón Guzmán Zapater (Spain), effective December 31, 2009.
- Carlos Pérez-Verdía (Mexico) was appointed Alternate Executive Director to Ramón Guzmán Zapater (Spain), effective January 1, 2010.
- P. Nandalal Weerasinghe (Sri Lanka) was appointed Alternate Executive Director to Arvind Virmani (India), effective January 1, 2010.
- Thomas Moser (Switzerland) relinquished his duties as Executive Director for Azerbaijan, Kyrgyz Republic, Poland, Serbia, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan, effective January 8, 2010.
- René Weber (Switzerland) was elected Executive Director by Azerbaijan, Kyrgyz Republic, Poland, Serbia, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan, effective January 9, 2010.
- LUO Yang (China) was appointed Alternate Executive Director to HE Jianxiong (China), effective January 14, 2010.
- Nicola Giammarioli (Italy) was appointed Alternate Executive Director to Arrigo Sadun (Italy), effective January 19, 2010.
- Jens Henriksson (Sweden) relinquished his duties as Executive Director for Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, and Sweden, effective January 22, 2010.
- Per Callesen (Denmark) was elected Executive Director by Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, and Sweden, effective January 23, 2010.
- Maria Ines Agudelo (Colombia) relinquished her duties as Alternate Executive Director to Paulo Nogueira Batista, Jr. (Brazil), effective February 19, 2010.

- Nicola Giammarioli (Italy) relinquished his duties as Alternate Executive Director to Arrigo Sadun (Italy), effective March 6, 2010.
- Panagiotis Roumeliotis (Greece) was appointed Alternate Executive Director to Arrigo Sadun (Italy), effective March 7, 2010.
- Daniel Heath (United States) relinquished his duties as Alternate Executive Director to Meg Lundsager (United States), effective March 11, 2010.
- Douglas A. Rediker (United States) was appointed Alternate Executive Director to Meg Lundsager (United States), effective March 12, 2010.