Please send us your feedback

CONNECT VIA IMF Podcast IMF Twitter IMF LinkedIn IMF RSS IMF YouTube IMF Flickr IMF Email Notification IMF Social Media Hub IMF App for iOS IMF App for Android
SDR Rates for May 31 SDR Interest Rate = 0.050% | 1 USD = SDR 0.71282 MORE

Regional Economic Issues: Central, Eastern and Southeastern Europe

May 2015

The Regional Economic Issues (REI) reports assesses the macroeconomic outlook for the Central, Eastern and Southeastern Europe (CESEE) region in light of the latest global economic and financial developments. This update was published on May 11, 2015.

Central, Eastern and Southeastern Europe

The CESEE region includes Turkey and the following four sub-regions:

  • Central and Eastern Europe (CEE), consisting of the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, the Slovak Republic and Slovenia
  • Southeastern Europe (SEE), consisting of Albania, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Romania and Serbia
  • The Baltic region, consisting of Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania
  • The CIS group, consisting of Belarus, Moldova, Russia and Ukraine