2011 Triennial Surveillance Review - Report of the External Advisory Group

Date: August 31, 2011
Electronic Access: Full Text

Summary:This report was prepared by the External Advisory Group (EAG) for the 2011 Triennial Surveillance Review (TSR). The Group comprised the following members: Shankar Acharya, Marc Antoine Autheman, Kemal Dervis, Martin Hellwig, Takatoshi Ito, David Li, Pedro Malan, Stephen Pickford, Chukwuma Charles Soludo, Umayya Toukan, and Edwin Truman.

The EAG was set up to provide an independent check on staff’s analysis and recommendations which are set out in the 2011 Triennial Surveillance Review—Overview Paper. The EAG contributed in written form and met twice during the course of the Triennial Surveillance Review (TSR)—on April 18 and July 29, 2011—to discuss the direction, emerging findings, and recommendations of the review.

Series : Policy Paper
Subject(s): Surveillance | Fund role | Cross country analysis | Spillovers | Employment | Social policy | Data quality assessment framework | Fiscal risk | Financial stability
Notes: The views expressed in this report are those of the External Advisory Group and do not necessarily reflect those of the IMF or IMF policy.