Annual Meetings 2003

2003 Annual Meetings: News Releases, Speeches, Committee Papers, Documents and Background Information

IMFC Meeting Agenda
September 21, 2003

Documents Related to the September 21, 2003 IMFC Meeting

Statements Given on the Occasion of the International Monetary and Financial Committee (IMFC) Meeting, September 21, 2003

Last Updated: April 20, 2004

Statement by Rt Hon Gordon Brown, United Kingdom

Statement by The Hon. Peter Costello, M.P. Treasurer of Australia

Statement by Mr. Hans Eichel, Minister of Finance of the Federal Republic of Germany

Statement by Roger W. Ferguson, Jr., Chairman of the Financial Stability Forum

Statement by the Honorable Toshihiko Fukui, Governor of the Bank of Japan and Alternate Governor of the IMF for Japan

Statement by Geir H. Haarde, Minister of Finance, Iceland

Statement by the Honorable Mr. Jamaludin Jarjis, Minister of Finance II, Malaysia

Statement by Mr. Donald J. Johnston, Secretary-General, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development

Statement by Ian Kinniburgh, Director, Development Policy and Planning Office, Department of Economic and Social Affairs, UN

IMF Managing Director Horst Köhler's Statement to the International Monetary and Financial Committee on the World Economic Outlook

Statement by the Honourable John Manley, Minister of Finance of Canada

Statement by Mr. Jose Pedro de Morais Junior, Minister of Finance of Angola

Statement by Dr. Y.V. Reddy, Governor, Reserve Bank of India and Leader of the Indian Delegation

Statement by Mr. Didier Reynders, Minister of Finance of Belgium

Statement by Mr. Rubens Ricupero Secretary-General of UNCTAD

Statement by Pedro Solbes, Member of the European Commission

Statement by Mr. Juan Somavia, Director General of the International Labour Office (ILO)

Statement by Mr. F. Thompson-Flôres, Deputy Director-General World Trade Organization

Statement by Minister Giulio Tremonti, in his capacity as Chairman of the EU Council of Economic and Finance Ministers

Statement by the Honorable Kaspar Villiger, Minister of Finance of Switzerland

Statement by James D. Wolfensohn, President of the World Bank

Statement by Gerrit Zalm, Minister of Finance of the Netherlands

Statement by ZHOU Xiaochuan, Governor of the People's Bank of China