Statements Given on the Occasion of the International Monetary and Financial Committee (IMFC) Meeting—October 11, 2008

Last Updated: October 14, 2008
Use the free Adobe Acrobat Reader to view these statements.
IMFC Statement by His Excellency Sultan N. Al-Suwaidi, Governor of the United Arab Emirates Central Bank (pdf file, 287.98 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: United Arab Emirates, Kingdom of Bahrain, Arab Republic of Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Maldives, Oman, Qatar, Syrian Arab Republic, Republic of Yemen

IMFC Statement by Mr. Alipour-Jeddi, Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (pdf file, 366.76 kb)

IMFC Statement by Mr. Almunia, European Commission (pdf file, 297.73 kb)

IMFC Statement by Wouter Bos (pdf file, 321.68 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Republic of Armenia, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cyprus, Georgia, Republic of Croatia, Israel, Republic of Moldova, Republic of North Macedonia, Kingdom of the Netherlands-The Netherlands, Romania, Ukraine

IMFC Statement by Mr. Draghi, Follow-up Report on Implementation, Financial Stability Forum (pdf file, 406.43 kb)

IMFC Statement by Carlos Fernández, Minister of Economy and Production, Argentina (pdf file, 328.90 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Peru, Paraguay, Uruguay

IMFC Statement by Jim Flaherty, Minister of Finance, Canada (pdf file, 383.80 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Antigua and Barbuda, The Bahamas, Belize, Barbados, Canada, Dominica, Grenada, Ireland, Jamaica, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

IMFC Statement by Angel Gurría, Secretary-General, Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) (pdf file, 393.13 kb)

IMFC Statement by Stefan Ingves, Governor, Sveriges Riksbank (pdf file, 365.03 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Denmark, Republic of Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Republic of Lithuania, Republic of Latvia, Norway, Sweden

IMFC Statement by Minister of Finance Christine LAGARDE, in her capacity as Chairwoman of the EU Council of Economic and Finance Ministers (pdf file, 75.49 kb)

IMFC Statement by Guido Mantega, Minister of Finance of Brazil (pdf file, 343.90 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Brazil, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Guyana, Haiti, Panama, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago

IMFC Statement by the Honorable Tito Mboweni, Governor, South African Reserve Bank (pdf file, 278.49 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Angola, Burundi, Botswana, The State of Eritrea, The Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, The Gambia, Kenya, Liberia, Kingdom of Lesotho, Republic of Mozambique, Malawi, Namibia, Nigeria, Sudan, Sierra Leone, Kingdom of Eswatini, United Republic of Tanzania, Uganda, South Africa, Zambia

Statement by Shoichi Nakagawa, Minister of Finance, Japan (pdf file, 389.45 kb)
On behalf of: Japan

IMFC Statement by Henry M. Paulson, Jr. Secretary of the Treasury, United States (pdf file, 275.68 kb)
On behalf of: United States

IMFC Statement by Mr. Jean-Pierre Roth, Chairman of the Governing Board of the Swiss National Bank (pdf file, 378.95 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Republic of Azerbaijan, Kyrgyz Republic, Republic of Poland, Republic of Serbia, Kingdom of Eswatini, Republic of Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Republic of Uzbekistan

IMFC Statement by Mr. SHA ZUKANG, Under-Secretary-General, United Nations (pdf file, 349.71 kb)

IMFC Statement by Mr. Somavia, International Labour Office (pdf file, 496.43 kb)

IMFC Statement by Peer Steinbrück, Minister of Finance, Germany (pdf file, 314.30 kb)
On behalf of: Germany

IMFC Statement by Dominique Strauss-Kahn, Managing Director, IMF (pdf file, 418.92 kb)

IMFC Statement by Wayne Swan, Treasurer of the Commonwealth of Australia (pdf file, 353.14 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Australia, Federated States of Micronesia, Kiribati, Republic of Korea, Republic of the Marshall Islands, Mongolia, New Zealand, Philippines, Republic of Palau, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Seychelles, Vanuatu, Samoa

IMFC Statement by the Honorable Giulio Tremonti, Minister of Economy and Finance, and Governor of the IMF for Italy (pdf file, 297.12 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Albania, Greece, Italy, Malta, Portugal, Republic of San Marino, Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste

IMFC Statement on behalf of the World Bank Group (pdf file, 427.01 kb)

IMFC Statement by YI GANG, Deputy Governor, People's Bank of China (pdf file, 396.40 kb)
On behalf of: People's Republic of China