International Monetary and Financial Committee of the Board of Governors of the International Monetary Fund, Twenty-Eight Meeting

October 12, 2013, Washington, D.C.



Tharman Shanmugaratnam

Managing Director

Christine Lagarde

Members or Alternates

Fahad Almubarak, Governor, Saudi Arabian Monetary Agency

(Alternate for Ibrahim A. Al-Assaf, Minister of Finance, Saudi Arabia)

Obaid Humaid Al Tayer, Minister of State for Financial Affairs, United Arab Emirates

Taro Aso, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance, Japan

P. Chidambaram, Minister of Finance, India

Luis de Guindos, Minister of Economy and Competitiveness, Spain

Ewald Nowotny, Governor, Austrian National Bank

(Alternate for Maria Fekter, Minister of Finance, Austria)

James Michael Flaherty, Minister of Finance, Canada

Koen Geens, Minister of Finance, Belgium

Pravin J. Gordhan, Minister of Finance, South Africa

Oh-Seok Hyun, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Strategy and Finance, Korea

Mohammed Laksaci, Governor, Bank of Algeria

Ben S. Bernanke, Chairman, Board of Governors, Federal Reserve System

(Alternate for Jacob J. Lew, Secretary of the Treasury, United States)

Hernán Lorenzino, Minister of Economy and Public Finance, Argentina

Alexandre Tombini, Governor, Central Bank of Brazil

(Alternate for Guido Mantega, Minister of Finance, Brazil)

Pierre Moscovici, Minister of Economy and Finance, France

George Osborne, Chancellor of the Exchequer, United Kingdom

Luc Oyoubi, Minister of Economy, Employment, and Sustainable Development, Gabon

Zeti Akhtar Aziz, Governor, Central Bank of Malaysia

(Alternate for Mohd. Najib Abdul Razak, Minister of Finance, Malaysia)

Fabrizio Saccomanni, Minister of Economy and Finance, Italy

Rimantas Šadžius, Minister of Finance, Lithuania

Wolfgang Schäuble, Federal Minister of Finance, Germany

Anton Siluanov, Minister of Finance, Russian Federation

Eveline Widmer-Schlumpf, Head, Federal Department of Finance, Switzerland

Yi Gang, Deputy Governor, People’s Bank of China

(Alternate for Zhou Xiaochuan, Governor, People’s Bank of China)


Marek Belka, Chairman, Joint Development Committee (DC)

Alfredo Calcagno, Head, Macroeconomic and Development Policies Branch, Division on Globalization and Development Strategies, United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)

Mark Carney, Chairman, Financial Stability Board (FSB)

Jaime Caruana, General Manager, Bank for International Settlements (BIS)

Helen Clark, Administrator, United Nations Development Programme (UN)

Mario Draghi, President, European Central Bank (ECB)

H. Ghanimi Fard, Head, Petroleum Studies Department, Organization of the Petroleum

Exporting Countries (OPEC)

Angel Gurría, Secretary-General, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

Jim Yong Kim, President, World Bank

Stephen Pursey, Director, Department for Multilateral Cooperation, International Labour Organization (ILO)

Olli Rehn, Vice-President, Commissioner-in-Charge, Economic and Monetary Affairs and the Euro, European Commission (EC)


Public Affairs    Media Relations
E-mail: E-mail:
Fax: 202-623-6220 Phone: 202-623-7100