International Monetary and Financial Committee of the Board of Governors of the International Monetary Fund, Thirty-Second Meeting

October 9, 2015, Lima, Peru



Agustín Carstens, Governor, Bank of Mexico

Managing Director

Christine Lagarde

Members or Alternates

Fahad Almubarak, Governor, Saudi Arabian Monetary Agency

(Alternate for Ibrahim A. Al-Assaf, Minister of Finance, Saudi Arabia)

Obaid Humaid Al Tayer, Minister of State for Financial Affairs, United Arab Emirates

Taro Aso, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance, Japan

Godwin Emefiele, Governor, Central Bank of Nigeria

Régis Immongault Tatagani, Minister of Economy, Investment, Promotion, and Prospective, Gabon

Arun Jaitley, Minister of Finance, India

Øystein Olsen, Governor, Central Bank, Norway

(Alternate for Siv Jensen, Minister of Finance, Norway)

Axel Kicillof, Minister of Economy and Public Finance, Argentina

Mohammed Laksaci, Governor, Bank of Algeria

Joaquim Levy, Minister of Finance, Brazil

Jacob J. Lew, Secretary of the Treasury, United States

Mathias Cormann, Minister of Finance, Australia

(Alternate for Scott Morrison, Treasurer, Australia)

Timothy Sargent, Associate Deputy Minister, Department of Finance, Canada

(Alternate for Joe Oliver, Minister of Finance, Canada)

George Osborne, Chancellor of the Exchequer, United Kingdom

Pier Carlo Padoan, Minister of Economy and Finance, Italy

Michel Sapin, Minister for Finance and Public Accounts, France

Wolfgang Schäuble, Minister of Finance, Germany

Tharman Shanmugaratnam, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance, Singapore

Anton Siluanov, Minister of Finance, Russian Federation

José Darío Uribe, Governor, Central Bank of Colombia

Jan Smets, Governor, National Bank of Belgium

(Alternate for Johan Van Overtveldt, Minister of Finance, Belgium)

Eveline Widmer-Schlumpf, Head, Federal Department of Finance, Switzerland

Cevdet Yilmaz, Deputy Prime Minister for Economic and Financial Affairs, Turkey

Gang Yi, Deputy Governor, People’s Bank of China

(Alternate for Zhou Xiaochuan, Governor, People’s Bank of China)


Marek Belka, Chairman, Joint Development Committee (DC)

Mark Carney, Chairman, Financial Stability Board (FSB)

Jaime Caruana, General Manager, Bank for International Settlements (BIS)

Hellen Clark, Administrator, United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Valdis Dombrovskis, Vice-President, European Commission (EC)

Mario Draghi, President, European Central Bank (ECB)

Hojatollah Ghanimi Fard, Executive Director of National Iranian Oil Company, Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)

Angel Gurría, Secretary-General, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

Sri Mulyani Indrawati, Managing Director and Chief Operating Officer (WB)

Stephen Pursey, Director, Policy Integration Department, International Labour Organization (ILO)

Yi Xiaozhun, Deputy Director-General, World Trade Organization (WTO)


Public Affairs    Media Relations
E-mail: E-mail:
Fax: 202-623-6220 Phone: 202-623-7100