International Monetary and Financial Committee of the Board of Governors of the International Monetary Fund, Thirty-Fourth Meeting

October 8, 2016, Washington, D.C.



Agustín Carstens, Governor, Bank of Mexico

Managing Director

Christine Lagarde

Members or Alternates

Ibrahim A. Al-Assaf, Minister of Finance, Saudi Arabia

Obaid Humaid Al Tayer, Minister of State for Financial Affairs, United Arab Emirates

Taro Aso, Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Finance and Minister of State for Financial Services, Japan

Hadizatou Rosine Coulibaly/Sori, Minister of Economy, Finance and Development, Burkina Faso

Jeroen Dijsselbloem, Minister of Finance, Netherlands

Claus Hjort Frederiksen, Minister of Finance, Denmark

Luis de Guindos, Minister of Economy and Competitivity, Spain

Pravin J. Gordhan, Minister of Finance, National Treasury, South Africa

Arun Jaitley, Minister of Finance, Ministry of Finance, India

Jacob J. Lew, Secretary of the Treasury, United States

Mohamed Loukal, Governor, Bank of Algeria, Algeria

Ueli Maurer, Head of the Federal Department of Finance, Switzerland

Henrique Meirelles, Minister of Finance, Brazil

Bill Morneau, Minister of Finance, Canada

Scott Morrison, Treasurer, Australia

Philip Hammond MP, Chancellor of the Exchequer, United Kingdom

Pier Carlo Padoan, Minister of Economy and Finance, Italy

Alfonso Prat-Gay, Minister of Economy and Public Finance, Argentina

Muhammad bin Ibrahim, Governor, Central Bank of Malaysia, Malaysia

(Alternate for Mohd Najib Abdul Razak, Prime Minister, Office of the Prime Minister, Malaysia)

Michel Sapin, Minister of Finance and Public Accounts, France

Wolfgang Schäuble, Minister of Finance, Germany

Sergey Storchak, Deputy Minister of Finance, Russian Federation

(Alternate for Anton Siluanov, Minister of Finance, Russian Federation)

Mehmet Şimşek, Deputy Prime Minister for Economic and Financial Affairs, Turkey

Zhou Xiaochuan, Governor, People’s Bank of China


Jaime Caruana, General Manager, Bank for International Settlements (BIS)

Sri Mulyani Indrawati, Chairman, Development Committee (DC)

Valdis Dombrovskis, Vice President, European Commission (EC)

Mario Draghi, President, European Central Bank (ECB)

Mark Carney, Chairman, Financial Stability Board (FSB)

Deborah Greenfield, Deputy Director-General for Policy, International Labour Organization (ILO)

Angel Gurria, Secretary-General, Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

Mohammad Sanusi Barkindo, Secretary General, Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)

Helen Clark, UNDP Administrator, United Nations (UN)

Richard Kozul-Wright, Director, Globalization and Development Strategies Division, United Nations
Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)

Jim Yong Kim, President, World Bank (WB)

Roberto Azevêdo, Director-General, World Trade Organization (WTO)


Public Affairs    Media Relations
E-mail: E-mail:
Fax: 202-623-6220 Phone: 202-623-7100