Spring Meetings Home

April 16, 2000

Statement by Mr. Andrew Crockett, Chairman of the Financial Stability Forum

Statement by Mr. Hans Eichel, Minister of Finance for Germany

Statement by Mr. Laurent Fabius, French Minister of the Economy, Finance and Industry

Statement by Mr. Viktor V. Gerashchenko, Governor for the Russian Federation

Statement by Senator the Hon. Rod Kemp, Assistant Treasurer of Australia

Statement by Mr. Trevor A. Manuel, Minister of Finance of South Africa

Statement by The Honourable Paul Martin, Minister of Finance and Governor of the IMF for Canada

Statement by Mr. Joaquim Pina Moura Minister of Finance of Portugal in his capacity as Chairman of the Council of EU Economic and Finance Ministers

Statement by Mr. Sauli Niinistö, Minister of Finance, Finland

Statement by H.E. Didier Reynders, Minister of Finance of Belgium

Statement by the Honourable Mr. Yashwant Sinha, Finance Minister of India

Statement by the President of the Central Bank of Peru, Mr. German Suarez, Chairman of the G-24

Statement by Lawrence H. Summers, U.S. Treasury Secretary

Statement by Mr. Kaspar Villiger, Minister of Finance of Switzerland

Intervention by Mr. Nout Wellink, President of De Nederlandsche Bank

Statement by Mr. James D. Wolfensohn President of the World Bank Group

Statement by Mr. Xiao Gang Deputy Governor of The People's Bank of China and Alternate Governor of the Fund for China