Spring Meetings 2003

2003 Spring Meetings: News Releases, Speeches, Committee Papers, Documents and Background Information

IMFC Meeting Agenda
April 3, 2003

Documents Related to the April 12, 2003 IMFC Meeting

Statements Given on the Occasion of the International Monetary and Financial Committee (IMFC) Meeting, April 12, 2003

Last Updated: January 27, 2004

Statement by Rt Hon Gordon Brown, United Kingdom

Statement by Senator The Hon. Ian Campbell, Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer of Australia

Statement by Mr. Christodoulakis, Minister of Economy and Finance of Greece, in his capacity as Chairman of the EU Council of Economic and Finance Ministers

Statement by Mr. Hans Eichel, Minister of Finance, The Federal Republic of Germany

Statement by Mr. Donald J. Johnston, Secretary-General, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development

Statement by Mr. Geir H. Haarde, Minister of Finance, Iceland

Statement by Dato' Jamaludin Mohd Jarjis, Finance Minister II, Malaysia

Statement by Mr. Donald J. Johnston, Secretary-General, Organisation for Economic Co-operation & Development

Statement by Mr. Caio Koch-Weser, Interim Chairman of the Financial Stability Forum

Statement by Mr. Aleksei L. Kudrin, Governor for the Russian Federation, Deputy Prime Minister, and Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation

IMF Managing Director's Statement to the International Monetary and Financial Committee on the World Economic Outlook

Statement by Mr. Guy Quaden, Governor of the National Bank of Belgium

Statement by Francis Mer, Minister of Economy, Finance and Industry, France

Statement by the Honourable John Manley, Minister of Finance of Canada

Statement by Antonio Palocci Filho, Minister of Finance, Brazil

Statement by Rubens Ricupero, Secretary-General of UNCTAD

Statement by Mr. Mr. Li Ruogu, Assistant Governor of the People's Bank of China

Statement by Masajuro Shiokawa, Minister of Finance, Japan

Statement by Mr. Pedro Solbes, Member of the European Commission

Statement by Mr. Juan Somavia, Director General of the International Labour Office (ILO)

Statement by John W. Snow, Secretary of the Treasury, United States

Statement by the Honorable Kaspar Villiger Minister of Finance of Switzerland

Statement by Nout Wellink on behalf of Hans Hoogervorst, Minister of Finance of the Netherlands

Statement by James D. Wolfensohn, President of the World Bank