Statements Given on the Occasion of the International Monetary and Financial Committee (IMFC) Meeting—April 22, 2006

Last Updated: May 2, 2007
Use the free Adobe Acrobat Reader to view these statements.
IMFC Statement by His Excellency Sultan Bin Nasser Al-Suwaidi, Governor of the United Arab Emirates Central Bank (pdf file, 38.09 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: United Arab Emirates, Kingdom of Bahrain, Arab Republic of Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Maldives, Oman, Qatar, Syrian Arab Republic, Republic of Yemen

IMFC Statement by Mr. Mohammad Alipour-Jeddi, Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (pdf file, 34.63 kb)

IMFC Statement by Commissioner Joaquin Almunia, on behalf of the European Commission (pdf file, 219.35 kb)

IMFC Statement by Rt. Hon. Gordon Brown, Chancellor of the Exchequer, United Kingdom, and Chairman of the IMFC (pdf file, 223.29 kb)

IMFC Statement by Rodrigo de Rato, Managing Director, IMF (pdf file, 745.27 kb)

IMFC Statement by Roger W. Ferguson Jr., Chairman, Financial Stability Forum (pdf file, 26.02 kb)

IMFC Statement by Honorable James Michael Flaherty, Minister of Finance, Canada (pdf file, 735.97 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Antigua and Barbuda, The Bahamas, Belize, Barbados, Canada, Dominica, Grenada, Ireland, Jamaica, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

IMFC Statement by Federal Minister of Finance Karl-Heinz Grasser, Chairman of the EU Council of Economic and Finance Ministers (pdf file, 755.49 kb)

IMFC Statement by H.E. Eero Heinäluoma, Minister of Finance, Finland (pdf file, 54.47 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Denmark, Republic of Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Republic of Lithuania, Republic of Latvia, Norway, Sweden

IMFC Statement by The Honorable Awang Adek Hussin, Deputy Minister of Finance, Malaysia (pdf file, 35.46 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Brunei Darussalam, Republic of Fiji, Indonesia, Cambodia, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Myanmar, Malaysia, Nepal, Singapore, Thailand, Tonga, Vietnam

IMFC Statement by Honorable Tae-Shin Kwon, Vice Minister, Ministry of Finance and Economy, Republic of Korea (pdf file, 217.25 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Australia, Federated States of Micronesia, Kiribati, Republic of Korea, Republic of the Marshall Islands, Mongolia, New Zealand, Philippines, Republic of Palau, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Seychelles, Vanuatu, Samoa

IMFC Statement by Mohammed Laksaci, Governor, Banque d'Algérie (pdf file, 21.96 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Islamic Republic of Afghanistan, Algeria, Ghana, Islamic Republic of Iran, Morocco, Pakistan, Tunisia

IMFC Statement by H. E. Hans-Rudolf Merz, Minister of Finance of Switzerland (pdf file, 989.37 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Republic of Azerbaijan, Switzerland, Kyrgyz Republic, Republic of Poland, Republic of Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Republic of Uzbekistan

IMFC Statement by H.E. Ms. Felisa Miceli, Minister of Economy and Production, Argentina (pdf file, 692.13 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Peru, Paraguay, Uruguay

IMFC Statement by Dr. Supachai Panitchpakdi, Secretary-General, On Behalf of the UN Conference on Trade and Development (pdf file, 813.28 kb)

IMFC Statement by Honorable Dr. Yaga V. Reddy, Governor, Reserve Bank of India (pdf file, 791.77 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Sri Lanka

IMFC Statement by Mr. Didier Reynders, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance of Belgium (pdf file, 732.47 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Austria, Belgium, Republic of Belarus, Czech Republic, Hungary, Republic of Kazakhstan, Luxembourg, Slovak Republic, Republic of Slovenia, Republic of Türkiye

IMFC Statement by the Honorable John W. Snow, Secretary of the Treasury, United States of America (pdf file, 933.79 kb)
On behalf of: United States

IMFC Statement by Mr. Peer Steinbrück, Minister of Finance of The Federal Republic of Germany (pdf file, 707.97 kb)
On behalf of: Germany

IMFC Statement by H.E. Sadakazu Tanigaki, Minister of Finance, Japan (pdf file, 36.29 kb)
On behalf of: Japan

IMFC Statement by Mr. Nout Wellink, President Nederlandsche Bank, Netherlands (pdf file, 749.58 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Republic of Armenia, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cyprus, Georgia, Republic of Croatia, Israel, Republic of Moldova, Republic of North Macedonia, Kingdom of the Netherlands-The Netherlands, Romania, Ukraine

IMFC Statement by Paul Wolfowitz, President of the World Bank (pdf file, 692.32 kb)

IMFC Statement by Zhou Xiaochuan, Governor, People’s Bank of China (pdf file, 31.24 kb)
On behalf of: People's Republic of China