International Monetary and Financial Committee of the Board of Governors of the International Monetary Fund, Twenty-Third Meeting

April 16, 2011, Washington, D.C.



Tharman Shanmugaratnam

Managing Director

Dominique Strauss-Kahn

Members or Alternates

Atnafu Teklewold, Governor, National Bank of Ethiopia
(Alternate for Olusegun O. Aganga, Minister of Finance, Nigeria)

Ibrahim A. Al-Assaf, Minister of Finance, Saudi Arabia

Obaid Humaid Al Tayer, Minister of State for Financial Affairs, United Arab Emirates

Ernesto Cordero Arroyo, Secretary of Finance and Public Credit, Mexico

José De Gregorio, President, Central Bank of Chile

Frans Weekers, State Secretary, Ministry of Finance, Netherlands
(Alternate for Jan Kees de Jager, Minister of Finance, Netherlands)

Mark Carney, Governor, Bank of Canada
(Alternate for James Michael Flaherty, Minister of Finance, Canada)

Timothy F. Geithner, Secretary of the Treasury, United States

Sigbjoern Johnsen, Minister of Finance, Norway

Aleksei Kudrin, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance, Russian Federation

Christine Lagarde, Minister of Economy, Finance and Industry, France

Mohammed Laksaci, Governor, Bank of Algeria

Guido Mantega, Minister of Finance, Brazil

Duvvuri Subbarao, Governor, Reserve Bank of India
(Alternate for Pranab Mukherjee, Minister of Finance, India)

Françoise Assengone Obame, Deputy Minister of Economy, Trade, Industry and Tourism, Gabon
(Alternate for Magloire Ngambia, Minister of Economy, Trade, Industry and Tourism, Gabon)

Yoshihiko Noda, Minister of Finance, Japan

George Osborne, Chancellor of the Exchequer, United Kingdom

Didier Reynders, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance, Belgium

Wolfgang Schäuble, Federal Minister of Finance, Germany

Wayne Swan, Deputy Prime Minister and Treasurer, Australia

Prasarn Trairatvorakul, Governor, Bank of Thailand

Giulio Tremonti, Minister of Economy and Finance, Italy

Eveline Widmer-Schlumpf, Head, Federal Department of Finance, Switzerland

Yi Gang, Deputy Governor, People’s Bank of China
(Alternate for Zhou Xiaochuan, Governor, People’s Bank of China)


Ahmed bin Mohammed Al Khalifa, Chairman, Joint Development Committee (DC)

Jaime Caruana, General Manager, Bank for International Settlements (BIS)

Helen Clark, Administrator, United Nations Development Programme, and Chair, United Nations Development Group (UN)

Mario Draghi, Chairman, Financial Stability Board (FSB)

Heiner Flassbeck, Director, Division on Globalization and Development Strategies, United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)

Angel Gurría, Secretary-General, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

Pascal Lamy, Director-General, World Trade Organization (WTO)

Hasan M. Qabazard, Director, Research Division, Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)

Stephen Pursey, Director, Policy Integration Department, International Labour Organization (ILO)

Olli Rehn, European Commissioner for Economic and Monetary Affairs, European Commission (EC)

Jean-Claude Trichet, President, European Central Bank (ECB)

Robert B. Zoellick, President, World Bank Group


Public Affairs    Media Relations
E-mail: E-mail:
Fax: 202-623-6220 Phone: 202-623-7100