International Monetary and Financial Committee of the Board of Governors of the International Monetary Fund, Twenty-Fifth Meeting

April 21, 2012, Washington, D.C.



Tharman Shanmugaratnam

Managing Director

Christine Lagarde

Members or Alternates

Ibrahim A. Al-Assaf, Minister of Finance, Saudi Arabia

Obaid Humaid Al Tayer, Minister of State for Financial Affairs, United Arab Emirates

Jun Azumi, Minister of Finance, Japan

François Baroin, Minister for the Economy, Finance and Industry, France

Luis de Guindos, Minister of Economy and Competitiveness, Spain

Jan Kees de Jager, Minister of Finance, The Netherlands

James Michael Flaherty, Minister of Finance, Canada

Timothy F. Geithner, Secretary of the Treasury, United States

Pravin J. Gordhan, Minister of Finance, South Africa

Mohammed Laksaci, Governor, Bank of Algeria

Hernán Lorenzino, Minister of Economy and Public Finance, Argentina

Guido Mantega, Minister of Finance, Brazil

Vittorio Grilli, Vice-Minister, Ministry of Economy and Finance, Italy (Alternate for Mario Monti, Prime Minister and Minister of Economy and Finance, Italy)

Pranab Mukherjee, Minister of Finance, India

Darmin Nasution, Governor, Bank Indonesia

George Osborne, Chancellor of the Exchequer, United Kingdom

Luc Oyoubi, Minister of Economy, Employment and Sustainable Development, Gabon

Wolfgang Schäuble, Federal Minister of Finance, Germany

Anton Siluanov, Minister of Finance, Russian Federation

Wayne Swan, Deputy Prime Minister and Treasurer, Australia

Steven Vanackere, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance, Belgium

Margrethe Vestager, Minister for Economic Affairs and the Interior, Denmark

Eveline Widmer-Schlumpf, President of the Swiss Confederation and Head, Federal Department of Finance, Switzerland

Zhou Xiaochuan, Governor, People’s Bank of China


Marek Belka, Chairman, Joint Development Committee (DC)

Mark Carney, Chairman, Financial Stability Board (FSB)

Jaime Caruana, General Manager, Bank for International Settlements (BIS)

Helen Clark, Administrator, United Nations Development Programme, and Chair, United Nations Development Group (UN)

Mario Draghi, President, European Central Bank (ECB)

Angel Gurría, Secretary-General, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

Pascal Lamy, Director-General, World Trade Organization (WTO)

Ugo Panizza, Chief, Debt and Finance Analysis Unit (UNCTAD)

Stephen Pursey, Director, Policy Integration Department and Special Advisor to the Director-General, International Labour Organization (ILO)

Hasan M. Qabazard, Director, Research Division, Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)

Olli Rehn, Vice-President and Commissioner for Economic and Monetary Affairs, European Commission (EC)

Robert B. Zoellick, President, World Bank


Public Affairs    Media Relations
E-mail: E-mail:
Fax: 202-623-6220 Phone: 202-623-7100