International Monetary and Financial Committee of the Board of Governors of the International Monetary Fund, Twenty-Seventh Meeting

April 20, 2013, Washington, D.C.



Tharman Shanmugaratnam

Managing Director

Christine Lagarde

Members or Alternates

Ibrahim A. Al-Assaf, Minister of Finance, Saudi Arabia

Sultan Al-Suwaidi, Governor, Central Bank, United Arab Emirates (Alternate for Obaid Humaid Al Tayer, Minister of State for Financial Affairs, United Arab Emirates)

Taro Aso, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance, Japan

Anders Borg, Minister of Finance, Sweden

P. Chidambaram, Minister of Finance, India

Luis de Guindos, Minister of Economy and Competitiveness, Spain

Maria Fekter, Minister of Finance, Austria

James Michael Flaherty, Minister of Finance, Canada

Koen Geens, Minister of Finance, Belgium

Pravin J. Gordhan, Minister of Finance, South Africa

Vittorio Grilli, Minister of Economy and Finance, Italy

Oh-Seok Hyun, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Strategy and Finance, Korea

Mohammed Laksaci, Governor, Bank of Algeria

Jacob J. Lew, Secretary of the Treasury, United States

Hernán Lorenzino, Minister of Economy and Public Finance, Argentina

Guido Mantega, Minister of Finance, Brazil

Pierre Moscovici, Minister of Economy and Finance, France

George Osborne, Chancellor of the Exchequer, United Kingdom

Luc Oyoubi, Minister of Economy, Employment, and Sustainable Development, Gabon

Zeti Akhtar Aziz, Governor, Bank Negara Malaysia (Alternate for Mohd Najib Abdul Razak, Minister of Finance, Malaysia)

Wolfgang Schäuble, Federal Minister of Finance, Germany

Anton Siluanov, Minister of Finance, Russian Federation

Eveline Widmer-Schlumpf, Minister of Finance, Switzerland

Zhou Xiaochuan, Governor, People’s Bank of China


Marek Belka, Chairman, Joint Development Committee (DC)

Mark Carney, Chairman, Financial Stability Board (FSB)

Jaime Caruana, General Manager, Bank for International Settlements (BIS)

Helen Clark, Administrator, United Nations Development Programme (UN)

Mario Draghi, President, European Central Bank (ECB)

Abdalla Salem El-Badri, Secretary-General, Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)

Angel Gurría, Secretary-General, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development(OECD)

Jim Yong Kim, President, World Bank

Pascal Lamy, Director-General, World Trade Organization (WTO)

Yuefen Li, Head, Debt and Development Finance, Division on Globalization and Development Strategies, United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)

Olli Rehn, Vice-President, European Commission (EC)

Guy Ryder, Director-General, International Labour Organization (ILO)


Public Affairs    Media Relations
E-mail: E-mail:
Fax: 202-623-6220 Phone: 202-623-7100