International Monetary and Financial Committee of the Board of Governors of the International Monetary Fund, Thirty-Third Meeting

April 16, 2016, Washington, D.C.



Agustín Carstens, Governor, Bank of Mexico

Managing Director

Christine Lagarde

Members or Alternates

Fahad Almubarak, Governor, Saudi Arabian Monetary Agency
(Alternate for Ibrahim A. Al-Assaf, Minister of Finance, Saudi Arabia)

Obaid Humaid Al Tayer, Minister of State for Financial Affairs, United Arab Emirates

Taro Aso, Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Finance and Minister of State for Financial Services, Japan

Alexandre Tombini, Governor, Central Bank of Brazil
(Alternate for Nelson Barbosa, Minister of Finance, Brazil)

Luis de Guindos, Minister of Economy and Competitivity, Spain

Jeroen Dijsselbloem, Minister of Finance, Netherlands

Pravin Jamnadas Gordhan, Minister of Finance, South Africa

Régis Immongault Tatagani, Minister of Economy, Investments Promotion and Prospective, Gabon

Arun Jaitley, Minister of Finance, India

Siv Jensen, Minister of Finance, Norway

Mohammed Laksaci, Governor, Bank of Algeria

Jacob J. Lew, Secretary of the Treasury, United States

Ueli Maurer, Head of the Federal Department of Finance, Switzerland

Bill Morneau, Minister of Finance, Canada

Kelly O’Dwyer, Minister for Small Business and Assistant Treasurer, Australia
(Alternate for Scott Morrison, Treasurer, Australia)

George Osborne, Chancellor of the Exchequer, United Kingdom

Pier Carlo Padoan, Minister of Economy and Finance, Italy

Zeti Aziz, Governor, Central Bank of Malaysia
(Alternate for Mohd Najib Abdul Razak, Prime Minister, Malaysia)

Michel Sapin, Minister of Finance and Public Accounts, France

Wolfgang Schäuble, Minister of Finance, Germany

Sergey Storchak, Deputy Minister of Finance, Russian Federation
(Alternate for Anton Siluanov, Minister of Finance, Russian Federation)

Mehmet Simşek, Deputy Prime Minister for Economic and Financial Affairs, Turkey

Rodrigo Vergara, Governor, Central Bank of Chile

Zhou Xiaochuan, Governor, People’s Bank of China


Bambang Brodjonegoro, Chairman, Development Committee (DC)

Mark Carney, Chairman, Financial Stability Board (FSB)

Jaime Caruana, General Manager, Bank for International Settlements (BIS)

Helen Clark, Administrator, United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Valdis Dombrovskis, Vice-President, European Commission (EC)

Mario Draghi, President, European Central Bank (ECB)

Hojatollah Ghanimi Fard, Executive Director of National Iranian Oil Company, Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)

Angel Gurría, Secretary-General, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

Jim Yong Kim, President, World Bank (WB)

Richard Kozul-Wright, Director of the Division on Globalization and Development Strategies (UNCTAD)

Stephen Pursey, Director of Policy Integration Department, International Labour Organization (ILO)

Yi Xioazhun, Deputy Director-General, World Trade Organization (WTO)


Public Affairs    Media Relations
E-mail: E-mail:
Fax: 202-623-6220 Phone: 202-623-7100