International Monetary Fund


Washington, DC, April 16–17, 2013

Rethinking Macro Policy II: First Steps and Early Lessons

Panel Discussion

Remaining Issues and Next Steps


George Akerlof

George Akerlof is the Koshland Professor of Economics at the University of California, Berkley. He was awarded the Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences in 2001.

Read More

Olivier Blanchard

Olivier Blanchard is the Economic Counsellor and Director of the Research Department at the IMF.

Read More

David Romer

David Romer is the Herman Royer Professor of Political Economy at the University of California, Berkeley.

Read More

Joseph E. Stiglitz

Mr. Stiglitz is Professor at Columbia's Graduate School of Business.

Read More