International Monetary and Financial Committee: Attendance List

October 19, 2019


Lesetja Kganyago, Governor, South African Reserve Bank


Kristalina Georgieva

Members or Alternates

Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed, Minister of Finance, Nigeria

Uğur Namık Küçük, Deputy Governor, Central Bank of Turkey (Alternate for Berat Albayrak, Minister of Treasury and Finance, Turkey)

Mohammed Aljadaan, Minister of Finance, Saudi Arabia

Obaid Humaid Al Tayer, Minister of State for Financial Affairs, United Arab Emirates

Taro Aso, Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Finance and Minister of State for Financial Services, Japan

Alexander de Croo, Minister of Finance, Belgium

Joshua Frydenberg, Treasurer for the Commonwealth, Department of the Treasury, Australia

Roberto Gualtieri, Minister of the Economy and Finance, Italy

Roberto Campos Neto, President, Central Bank of Brazil (Alternate for Paulo Guedes, Minister of Economy, Brazil)

Arturo Herrera, Secretary of Finance and Public Credit, Mexico

Ammar Hiouani, Governor, Bank of Algeria

Mark Carney, Governor, Bank of England (Alternate for Sajid Javid, Chancellor of the Exchequer, United Kingdom)

Hernán Lacunza, Minister of the Treasury, Argentina

Bruno Le Maire, Minister for the Economy and Finance, France

Mika Lintilä, Minister for Finance, Finland

Ueli Maurer, Head of the Federal Department of Finance, Switzerland

Steven T. Mnuchin, Secretary of the Treasury, United States

Stephen Poloz, Governor, Central Bank of Canada (Alternate for Bill Morneau, Minister of Finance, Canada)

Said Chayhane Said Ali, Minister of Finance and Budget, Union of the Comoros

Veerathai Santiprabhob, Governor Bank of Thailand

Olaf Scholz, Federal Minister of Finance, Germany

Anton Siluanov, Minister of Finance, Russian Federation

Nirmala Sitharaman, Minister of Finance, India

Yi Gang, Governor, People's Bank of China


Agustín Carstens, General Manager, Bank for International Settlements (BIS)

Ken Ofori-Atta, Chairman, Development Committee (DC)

Mario Draghi, President, European Central Bank (ECB)

Valdis Dombrovskis, Vice-President, European Commission (EC)

Randal K. Quarles, Chairman, Financial Stability Board (FSB)

Deborah Greenfield, Deputy Director-General for Policy, International Labour Organization (ILO)

Angel Gurria, Secretary-General, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

Joerg Spitzy, Economic Counsellor, Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)

António Guterres, Secretary-General, United Nations (UN)

Mukhisa Kituyi, Secretary-General, United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)

David Malpass, President, World Bank (WB)

Roberto Azevêdo, Director-General, World Trade Organization (WTO)

IMF Communications Department


Phone: +1 202 623-7100Email: