International Monetary and Financial Committee: Attendance List

April 13, 2019


Lesetja Kganyago, Governor, South African Reserve Bank


Christine Lagarde

Members or Alternates

Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed, Minister of Finance, Nigeria

Berat Albayrak, Minister of Treasury and Finance, Turkey

Mohammed Aljadaan, Minister of Finance, Saudi Arabia

Obaid Humaid Al Tayer, Minister of State for Financial Affairs, United Arab Emirates

Magdalena Andersson, Minister for Finance, Sweden

Taro Aso, Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Finance and Minister of State for Financial Services, Japan

Nadia Calviño, Minister of Economy and Enterprise, Spain

Alexander de Croo, Minister of Finance, Belgium

Nicolas Dujovne, Minister of the Treasury, Argentina

Meghan Quinn, Deputy Secretary, Macroeconomic Group, Department of the Treasury (Alternate for Joshua Frydenberg, Treasurer for the Commonwealth, Department of the Treasury, Australia)

Paulo Guedes, Minister of Economy, Brazil

Philip Hammond, Chancellor of the Exchequer, United Kingdom

Shaktikanta Das, Governor Reserve Bank of India (Alternate for Arun Jaitley, Minister of Finance, India)

Bruno Le Maire, Minister for the Economy and Finance, France

Marouane El Abassi, Governor, Central Bank of Tunisia (Alternate for Mohamed Loukal, Governor, Bank of Algeria)

Ueli Maurer, Head of the Federal Department of Finance, Switzerland

Steven T. Mnuchin, Secretary of the Treasury, United States

Bill Morneau, Minister of Finance, Canada

Calixte Nganongo, Minister of Finance and Budget, Republic of Congo

Veerathai Santiprabhob, Governor Bank of Thailand

Olaf Scholz, Federal Minister of Finance, Germany

Anton Siluanov, Minister of Finance, Russian Federation

Giovanni Tria, Minister of the Economy and Finance, Italy

Yulu Chen, Deputy Governor, People's Bank of China (Alternate for Yi Gang, Governor, People's Bank of China)


Agustín Carstens, General Manager, Bank for International Settlements (BIS)

Valdis Dombrovskis, Vice-President, European Commission (EC)

Mario Draghi, President, European Central Bank (ECB)

Randal K. Quarles, Chairman, Financial Stability Board (FSB)

Christophe Perrin, Director, Department for Multilateral Cooperation, International Labour Organization (ILO)

Angel Gurria, Secretary-General, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

Joerg Spitzy, Senior Research Analyst, Petroleum Studies Department, Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)

Achim Steiner, Administrator, United Nations Development Programme, United Nations (UN)

Richard Kozul-Wright, Director of the Division on Globalization and Development Strategies, United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)

David Malpass, President, World Bank (WB)

Robert Azevêdo, Director-General, World Trade Organization (WTO)

IMF Communications Department


Phone: +1 202 623-7100Email: